Return to Help Center

Welcome to the Bravenet Help Forums. Here you can chat and meet other Bravenet Members. Please do not post advertisements.

Forum: Coding Discussions
Start a New Topic 

Author
Comment
Password protected page - problem with getting an embedded script to work

A script that I have embeddee on a page works 100%.

When I password protect the page the script will not work properly,

(ie link to an external server,)

Is there any way to sole this problem?

Re: Password protected page - problem with getting an embedded script to work

Can we clarify, is this a problem on the login page or on an internal page after the user has logged in?

The script would be on a password protected page after the user logged in

Would it be possible to put this script on a page that is not password-protected and link to it? A page without whatever content you want to protect, unless it is impossible to separate that from the script.

I'm not good with scripts myself, but it seems likely there is some conflict between the scripts, and maybe someone will spot it. An actual page is best, posting the script here is usually a bad idea.

Hi,

Thanks for your reply, you can hear the script in action here, http://radio-road-racers.com/

The script is the player, for a music internet radio station which I run.

I also run a talk content ony radio station, which I want to make available to logged in users only, hence the need to have the talk station on a password protected page,

The script for the music station/talk station are the same, apart from the station id tags.

Well, as I said, I'm not good at scripts, so I was hoping someone else could solve this. However, I tried this:

I uploaded a copy of your page.
The player worked.