I have learned some things about building the site but after deleting some pics and trying to add different ones it tells me I have exceeded my limit even though I have deleted the old pics. Now I have a page with nothing on it. Can I delete the whole thing and start over, hopefully now better informed???
People reported this issue a few times on Bravehost in the past.
As far as I can make out this is what happens:
When you delete a file it isn't zapped but goes to a trash can folder just like your PC.
You cannot see the trash can
The contents of the trash can still count towards your allowance
Bravenet empties the trash can folder overnight