Return to Help Center

Welcome to the Bravenet Help Forums. Here you can chat and meet other Bravenet Members. Please do not post advertisements.

Site Builder Discussions
This Forum is Locked
Author
Comment
saving my files from bravehost

This may sound stupid but I can't find my files on here. Where are they. All I want to do is get them off of here I have a new site to build a new web page on but I can't find my files.
Please help me.

I've been doing web page for over 30+ yrs or more who knows I can't remember.

Thanks for all your help!!

Re: saving my files from bravehost

The URL didn't work. Check spelling.

OK. Perhaps you mean http://www.dobeshfamily.org ???

Except for that it doesn't sound silly at all. You no longer have access to your file manager. I think your files were actually supposed to have been deleted by August 1st, but they are still there.

What you do, is you go to each page as a visitor. Click File, then Save as complete webpage. This should save the page with images etc. (may be different in different browsers, if you don't find the option, try a different browser).

If you do not remember all the page names, edit the saved page to remove the divs in the head section that block content. Then you can see your own links. It took me about 20 minutes to save all available pages. (Just testing, but if Bravenet should use the weekend to clean house and delete all your files before you read this, let me know)

A couple of recipes links are faulty for no good reason I could see. The faulty link on the memorials page just needs to have .html added.

Pages not linked to, and material not on pages are almost certainly lost unless you pay for hosting - quickly.

sorry for my post but I really don't know where to ask. I cant find my uploaded files on bravenet anywhere. were they deleted? if so, why didn't I have any e-mails for backing up my files? thanks for reading.

If you had upload files they would be on Bravehost not Bravesites.